How to find us

Canterbury Heritage Museum
Stour Street
Canterbury
CT1 2NR

Phone: 01227 475202

Email: museums@canterbury.gov.uk

Accessibility

2017 Opening Times

Sunday 1st January to Friday 10th February Closed
Saturday 11th February to Sunday 19th February Open daily 11-5pm
Monday 20th February – Tuesday 21st March Closed
Wednesday 22nd March to Friday 26th May Open Wed – Sun only 11-5pm
Saturday 27th May to Sunday 4 June Open daily 11-5pm
Monday 5th June – Sunday 24th September Open Wed – Sun only 11-5pm
Monday 25th September – Friday 20th October Closed
Saturday 21st October to Sunday 29th October Open daily 11-5pm
Monday 30th October – Friday 15th December Closed
Saturday 16th December – Saturday 23rd December Open Daily 11am – 5pm
24th, 25th, 26th & 31st December Closed
Wednesday 27th December to Saturday 30th December Open Daily 11am – 5pm

 Admission

Adults: £8.00
Concessions: £6.00 (Senior Citizens/Students)
Children: FREE (Maximum of two children per paying adult)
Canterbury District Residents: FREE with a My Town My City card (Cards can be purchased at any of our museums)

Upgrade to a Joint Ticket!

Visit Canterbury Roman Museum and Canterbury Heritage Museum by simply upgrading to a joint ticket.

Joint Adult Ticket: £12 – Save £4 per person!
Joint Concession Ticket: £10 – Save £2 per person!

Become a Member

Upgrade your joint tickets from just £6* and your family can enjoy FREE entry to our museums for a whole year. Find out how you can become a Member here

Member: FREE

Group Rates

Save over 30% off your ticket price when you visit with a group!

(prices are per person, minimum group size 10)

Adult: £6.50
Concession: £5.50

 

Tactile tours and multi-sensory object investigation sessions

A tactile tour is being developed for groups of blind and partially sighted people. This includes a multi-sensory object investigation session in the Education Room. The cost is £25 in addition to the usual entry price to the museum.

Free Digiguide Tour

See and listen to animated stories about famous Canterbury characters, key artefacts and aspects of the building’s history. A highlights tour in English, French, German and Japanese.