How to find us

Canterbury Heritage Museum
Stour Street
Canterbury
CT1 2NR

Phone: 01227 475202

Email: museums@canterbury.gov.uk

Accessibility

 2016 Opening Times

Monday 26 September – Friday 21 October Closed
October Half Term (Saturday 22 Oct – Sunday 30 October)  Open daily 11am to 5pm
Monday 31 October – Friday 16 December Closed
Saturday 17 December – Friday 23 December Open daily 11am to 5pm
Saturday 24 December – Monday 26 December Closed
Tuesday 27 December – Friday 30 December Open daily 11am to 5pm
Saturday 31 December 2016 – Sunday 1 January 2017 Closed

Christmas opening times:

17th to 23rd December Open 11am to 5pm daily
Saturday 24th December Closed
Sunday 25th December Closed
Monday 26th December Closed
Tuesday 27th December Open as normal
Wednesday 28th December Open as normal
Thursday 29th December Open as normal
Friday 30th December Open as normal
Saturday 31st December Closed
Sunday 1st January Closed

 Admission

Adults: £8.00
Concessions: £6.00 (Senior Citizens/Students)
Children: FREE (Maximum of two children per paying adult)
Canterbury District Residents: FREE with a My Town My City card (Cards can be purchased at any of our museums)

Upgrade to a Joint Ticket!

Visit Canterbury Roman Museum and Canterbury Heritage Museum by simply upgrading to a joint ticket.

Joint Adult Ticket: £12 – Save £4 per person!
Joint Concession Ticket: £10 – Save £2 per person!

Become a Member

Upgrade your joint tickets from just £6* and your family can enjoy FREE entry to our museums for a whole year. Find out how you can become a Member here

Member: FREE

Group Rates

Save over 30% off your ticket price when you visit with a group!

(prices are per person, minimum group size 10)

Adult: £6.50
Concession: £5.50

 

Tactile tours and multi-sensory object investigation sessions

A tactile tour is being developed for groups of blind and partially sighted people. This includes a multi-sensory object investigation session in the Education Room. The cost is £25 in addition to the usual entry price to the museum.

Free Digiguide Tour

See and listen to animated stories about famous Canterbury characters, key artefacts and aspects of the building’s history. A highlights tour in English, French, German and Japanese.