How to find us

Canterbury Heritage Museum
Stour Street
Canterbury
CT1 2NR

Phone: 01227 475202

Email: chm@canterbury.gov.uk

Accessibility

Limited access to galleries

Please note that due to redevelopment work, our Rupert and Bagpuss galleries will be closed for a short period from Wednesday 9th August. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Exhibits including Bagpuss, the Clangers and Rupert the Bear can be enjoyed again for free from Saturday 16th September when they are unveiled as part of a new display in the People & Places Gallery at The Beaney House of Art & Knowledge.

2017 Opening Times

Sunday 1st January to Friday 10th February Closed
Saturday 11th February to Sunday 19th February Open daily 11-5pm
Monday 20th February – Tuesday 21st March Closed
Wednesday 22nd March to Friday 26th May Open Wed – Sun only 11-5pm
Saturday 27th May to Sunday 4 June Open daily 11-5pm
Monday 5th June – Sunday 24th September Open Wed – Sun only 11-5pm
Adults: £8.00 Concessions: £6.00 (Senior Citizens/Students) Children: FREE (Maximum of two children per paying adult) Canterbury District Residents: FREE with a My Town My City card (Cards can be purchased at any of our museums)

Upgrade to a Joint Ticket!

Visit Canterbury Roman Museum and Canterbury Heritage Museum by simply upgrading to a joint ticket.

Joint Adult Ticket: £12 – Save £4 per person!
Joint Concession Ticket: £10 – Save £2 per person!

Become a Member

Upgrade your joint tickets from just £6* and your family can enjoy FREE entry to our museums for a whole year. Find out how you can become a Member here

Member: FREE

Group Rates

Save over 30% off your ticket price when you visit with a group!

(prices are per person, minimum group size 10)

Adult: £6.50
Concession: £5.50