How to find us

Canterbury Roman Museum
Butchery Lane

Phone: 01227 785575



 2016 Opening Times

Monday to Sunday 10am to 5pm

Christmas opening times:

Saturday 24th December Closed
Sunday 25th December Closed
Monday 26th December Closed
Tuesday 27th December Open as normal
Wednesday 28th December Open as normal
Thursday 29th December Open as normal
Friday 30th December Open as normal
Saturday 31st December Closed
Sunday 1st January Closed
Monday 2nd January Open as normal (Library Closed)


Adults: £8.00
Concessions: £6.00 (Senior Citizens/Students)
Children: FREE (Maximum of two children per paying adult)
Canterbury District Residents: FREE with a My Town My City card (Cards can be purchased at any of our museums)

Upgrade to a Joint Ticket!

Visit Canterbury Roman Museum and Canterbury Heritage Museum by simply upgrading to a joint ticket.

Joint Adult Ticket: £12 – Save £4 per person!
Joint Concession Ticket: £10 – Save £2 per person!

Become a Member

Upgrade your joint tickets from just £6* and your family can enjoy FREE entry to our museums for a whole year. Find out how you can become a Member here

Member: FREE

Group Rates

Save over 30% off your ticket price when you visit with a group!

(prices are per person, minimum group size 10)

Adult: £6.50
Concession: £5.50


Guided tours

We offer interpreter-led highlights tours of the Roman Museum for groups of up to 30 people. The cost is £25.00 in addition to the usual entry price to the museum. This includes a Roman objects investigation session in the hands-on area.