What’s On at our Museums & Galleries

  • Painting on the walls of the People and Places Gallery.

Power of the Object Group

Fri 20th October 2023 to Fri 13th December 2024
A group for people affected by dementia or social isolation, to get close to the museum... Read more

Come And Meet Each Other (CAMEO)

Thu 25th April 2024 to Mon 19th August 2024
A supportive group for anyone 55+ with long term health conditions or experiencing social... Read more

Spymaster

Sat 8th June 2024 to Sun 18th August 2024
Test your skills, creativity and knowledge through fun, interactive tasks around the... Read more

Sounds Beaney

Fri 14th June 2024 to Fri 7th March 2025
A new FREE singing group for those with dementia and their partners/carers at The Beaney museum in... Read more

Aphra Behn Talks

Sat 13th July 2024 to Sat 17th August 2024
Three interesting talks related to the Aphra Behn: Literature’s Best Kept Secret exhibition at... Read more

Groovin' Well Workshops

Fri 19th July 2024 to Fri 16th August 2024
A new series of free dance workshops with Moving Memory Dance Theatre for people over 50 taking... Read more

Sense of Stigma

Sat 10th August 2024 to Sun 29th September 2024
An exhibition of printmaking, interactive art, ceramics and sculpture sharing artist Mellissa... Read more

Filters and Search

Daily activities at The Beaney

Daily activities at The Beaney

From our family activities, to our Interactive BEAM! Projector games, we have plenty to keep the kids busy!

Find out more
Daily activities at Canterbury Roman Musem

Daily activities at Canterbury Roman Musem

Try on a toga, suit up as a soldier, make your own mosaics and more!

Find out more