What’s On at our Museums & Galleries

  • Painting on the walls of the People and Places Gallery.

Sensing Culture

Fri 21st April 2023 to Fri 15th March 2024
The Beaney’s monthly Sensing Culture! Creative Workshops provide a space for adults living with... Read more

Come And Meet Each Other (CAMEO)

Mon 25th September 2023 to Mon 19th August 2024
A supportive group for anyone 55+ with long term health conditions or experiencing social... Read more

Power of the Object Group

Fri 20th October 2023 to Fri 13th December 2024
A group for people affected by dementia or social isolation, to get close to the museum... Read more

Open House

Sat 11th November 2023 to Sun 7th January 2024
A co-curated exhibition at The Beaney, working with the local community to generate new stories,... Read more

Imagination Station

Sat 2nd December 2023 to Sun 10th December 2023
Fun and friendly research activities led by researchers from the University of Kent, designed... Read more

Artist talks: Storytellers

Sat 9th December 2023 to Sat 10th February 2024
A series of 'in conversation' artist talks by Kent artists alongside the Storytellers exhibition at... Read more

Sounds Beaney

Tue 12th December 2023 to Tue 12th December 2023
Canterbury Cantata and Monday Music Folkestone singing groups perform a mixture of festive songs... Read more

Sensing Culture: Eye-Dentity

Sat 13th January 2024 to Sun 10th March 2024
An exhibition of artwork made by people with sight loss who are part of the Sensing Culture group... Read more

Filters and Search

Daily activities at The Beaney

Daily activities at The Beaney

From our family activities, to our Interactive BEAM! Projector games, we have plenty to keep the kids busy!

Find out more
Daily activities at Canterbury Roman Musem

Daily activities at Canterbury Roman Musem

Try on a toga, suit up as a soldier, make your own mosaics and more!

Find out more